Posted in Uncategorized

Homework. 03-07.09.2018

Lesson 1

Grammar: Revision (present simple tense)

Homework: page 4, 5, ex. 2, 3/a,b.

2. Isabelle: Hello?

Jamie: Hi Isabelle, It’s me, Jamie.

Isabelle: Oh hi Jamie. Where are you?

Jamie: I’m in town.

Isabelle: And what are you doing?

Jamie: Shopping. I‘m looking for a new pair of trainers. But I can’t find any good notes.

Isabelle: Try that shop in Princes Street. They are selling really cool trainers there.

Jamie: Which shop? On, yes I know it. It’s called Best Foot Forwardisn’t it?

Isabelle: That’s right. My friend Alan sometimes works there at weekend.

Jamie: Really? Well, today’s Saturday. Perhaps he is working today.

Isabelle: Hmm, well, I’m not sure. But go and see.

Jamie: I‘m going there right now! Thanks for your help, Isabelle.

Isabelle: No problem, Jamie! Bye!

3. a) 1. It’s cold today. Has it / isn’t it?

2. He doesn’t like me. Does he / isn’t it?

3. They’re friendly. Don’t they / aren’t they?

4. Your sister works very hard. Doesn’t she / don’t she?

5. You went away last weekend. Didn’t you / don’t you?

6. They won’t come. Aren’t they / will they?

7. You can help me with this. Do you / can’t you?

8. She’s got nice eyes. Hasn’t she / isn’t she?

9. We should ask her. Don’t we / shouldn’t we?

b) Gary: Steve – you like football, don’t you.

Steve: Well, yes – sort of. But I’m not a good player. Why?

Gary: Well, we need another player for our team tomorrow. You’ll play for us, will you?

Steve: Tomorrow? But tomorrow’s Sunday.

Gary: No, it’s Saturday.

Steve: On. Well. OK. I can play, I guess.. But why don’t you ask Billy Wright? He’s a better player than me, isn’t he?

Gary: Billy Wright? He’s only twelve.he’s too young. I can’t ask him, can I?

Steve: So? If he’s good player, his age doesn’t matter, does it?

Gary: Well, I’ll ask him. but we still need you anyway – we need two players for tomorrow!

Lesson 2

Grammar: Revision (present continuous)

Homework: Page 5, ex. 4, 5/a.

4. 4 – teenager

5 – adullt

1 – baby

6 – pensioner

2 – child

3 – toddler

5. a) 1. Use less paper. Paper comes from trees, and we need to protect the forests where trees grow.

2. Article things like glass and plastic. When we use things more than once, we help to protect our environment.

3. Turn off taps when you aren’t using the water. Water is a very precious thing, and we shouldn’t waste it.

4. Don’t  throw litter on the streets! Always put your rubbish in a bin, or take it home and put it in the bin

5. Try to travel less by car or plane. Cars and planes produce juice which pollute the atmosphere. And remember – that’s the air that we breathe, so we should do our best to keep it clean!

Crossword`

Crossword